I’m the girl at my school with really long hair, and who wears skirts everyday.

I’m the girl who doesn’t wear any makeup, or jewelry.

I’m the girl who does her best to smile back and answer the questions you’ve asked a thousand times, and now are just asking to criticize me.

I’m the only one of my kind at my school. I’m the girl who packs a KJV Bible in her back pack. I’m the girl who knows Acts 2:38 off the top of her head.

I’m the girl who once was lost but now is found. Once listened to bad music, but now I’m singing songs of praise!

I am the girl who fails daily, but repents and tries to do right!

I’m the girl who doesn’t mind taking her Bible out and reading it in the cafeteria or in the classroom. I’m the girl who will pray in class.

I’m the girl you place preposterous stereotypes on. I’m the girl you call “crazy.”

I’m the girl who knows the truth. I’m the girl who has been redeemed by the blood of the lamb.

Yes! I’m the girl who jumps and shouts in Church. Yes! I’m the girl who has sat on the front pew and wailed and cried until she couldn’t breathe with her best friend, because we all face battles.

I am an Apostolic Pentecostal, Daughter of the ONE true risen King! I don’t care what you think of me. Gods on my side. I love living the way I live! There’s no other way.

Why? Because I am also the girl who dies to her flesh daily. I am also the girl who has immensely sinned, and God pulled up off the ground and gave me another chance. Im also the girl who has repented. I’m also the girl who has been baptized in Jesus name! I’m also the girl who had received the Gift of the Holy Ghost.

I’m the girl who is reaching for you right now! I’m the girl who loves you. I’m the girl here to tell you that there is only one way to Heaven, and it is:

Acts 2:38 KJV

[38] Then Peter said unto them, Repent, and be baptized every one of you in the name of Jesus Christ for the remission of sins, and ye shall receive the gift of the Holy Ghost.

I am an Apostolic Pentecostal girl! 

   

