Everyone has heard of “The Old Rugged Cross.” A song overlooked in today’s generation because it’s not upbeat and it was written in 1912. I Myself used to over look this song, because as a teenager, it’s not looked at as “cool” anymore. Well, as I searched in Hobby Lobby for just the right wall decoration for my room this past December, my eyes came upon a framed quote. As a Musician, to be honest the first thing I noticed was the Music notes in the glass frame. As I began to read the quote, I recognized it was lyrics from “The Old Rugged Cross.”  As the lyrics I ignored for years sang in my mind, tears began to well up in my eyes. I never stopped and really listened to the words. If it wasn’t for what Jesus did on the old rugged Cross, I wouldn’t be here. We wouldn’t be here. Jesus went through the ultimate suffering and shame for me. For you! Not because he had to. NO! He didn’t have to. Yet, he did it because of his unwavering love for us. He loved us so much that he endured all the awful pain so that if we Repent, be baptized in Jesus name, and receive the Holy Ghost, and follow his will and his word, then we can be with him forever and ever. It’s free! Thank God for saving me! 🙌🏼❤️✝🌿🎶  On Christmas, as I ripped open beautifully wrapped paper, the lyrics appeared on the picture, which now hangs on my wall❤️✝ Now, I think “The Old Rugged Cross”(my favorite song) is pretty cool🙌🏼🙏🏼❤️

