I recently saw a video titled “Do You Know Who Is Barabbas?” My first thought was, “Yea he’s the dude that should have been crucified instead of Jesus.” “He’s a horrible man.” “He’s worthless.” As I pressed play and began to watch this video, it really opened up my eyes. Barabbas was on a platform with Pilate in the middle and Jesus on the other side. The crowd cried for Barabbas to be set free, and Jesus to be crucified. Barabbas?! A murderer! A Thief! A Liar! A horrible person was set free, while Jesus, the creator of all! Healer! Peace maker! Completely innocent…..was the one to be crucified!

Then, the video explained how we are Barabbas!!! We have sinned and we deserve the punishment, yet Jesus says Go! Be free! I’ve paid it all!

I find myself on the opposite side of Pilate. Jesus paying for my sins! I’m undeserving! I’ve done wrong! Yet….. Jesus loves me?!! A horrible sinner! WE are Barabbas! We don’t deserve the mercy! Yet Jesus paid it all!! Oh Jesus I’m sorry! I’m sorry for hurting you! 😭 THANK YOU JESUS! Jesus wrote the greatest love story there ever was! And ever will be!🙌🏼🙏🏼✝❤️❤️❤️❤️

Watch video in link below! Shoutout to whoever made it! 👇🏼👇🏼👇🏼👇🏼👇🏼👇🏼👇🏼👇🏼

