Jeremiah 29:11 KJV

[11] For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the Lord , thoughts of peace,and not of evil, to give you an expected end.

Lately Jeremiah 29:11 has been my fight song. Throughout these past couple of weeks, I have been going through some difficult times. There were times that I lost all hope, and thought that almost nobody in this world cared about me. Other circumstances led me to be sad, and bitter. All the meanwhile, I had to face one of the biggest challenges in my life, and stand up for what I know and believe is right….. even when that meant losing a “friend,” being falsely portrayed, etc. Somewhere during this battle, I cried out to God. 
GOD.. I NEED YOUR HELP! 

I immediately felt God whisper to me:

“For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the Lord , thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.”
I felt peace. I felt reassurance. I then knew that no matter what I have been through and no matter what I go through, GOD will always be there! He has a plan for my life, just like he has a plan for your life! You don’t have to be alone. He has plans to prosper you! Don’t write your story as a eulogy, but instead tell it as a testimony! Look what you went through, and look what God brought you from. Tell others how your testimony, even through the hardest times of your life, has made you stronger. Grow closer to God, and not further. He knows the thoughts he thinks toward you! Thoughts of peace, and not of evil! Have a blessed day!

